Day 7: Divine Guidance

The end of another week is upon us. And as I slow down for the next 24 hours, it’s a good time to stop and think. To have my cup filled back up. To be renewed. To be restored. And to focus back on the Giver of Life who has given so much to me in the past week.

As you think about where your personal finances are, remember that God has a plan. He always does. And the great thing is that His plan is perfect. My plan, my goal, to pay off the mortgage in 365 days, has many flaws. Because an imperfect human has crafted it. What I do know is that the only real possibility of making it is due to all the blessings our family has received from Him.

So this week I want to share with you one of the first texts that I learn on my road to financial freedom. Proverbs 22:7.

“The rich rule over the poor, and the borrower is slave of the lender.” (NRSV)

Someday I will tell you more about how God used Dave Ramsey to help me make better choices with money. But for now, I will recommend you read more about Dave Ramsey’s background on debt HERE.

May God Bless you and your family in ways you don’t expect.

Leave a Reply

