Day 4: It didn’t work

It didn’t work.

I stayed up until nearly midnight last night to meet the deadline, getting my photos loaded up to Shutterfly. When I went to enter in the discount code, it didn’t work. UGH!!! (Check out the Day 3 blog for the backstory.) Sure I was excited about the deal I was about to get. And I was equally excited to see my photos in print, especially the photos of my son’s first Christmas. Thus the double disappointment. Not to forget, I was really tired this morning.

That is not the first time, nor will it be the last time, that I miss out on a deal. It’s part of the process. You can’t be everywhere everytime and there are often limits on how many deals there are available. It just happens. When I first started out couponing, which is just this past year, I would actually feel bad if my sister got a deal that I didn’t. I felt like I had to pursue every possible deal out there, especially the free stuff. And yes, you can get lots of truly free stuff with couponing. As time has gone on, however, I accept the limitations and misses much easier. I have gotten a deal from Shutterfly before. There will be one again.

So the moral of the story is… if at first you don’t succeed, buy, buy again. : )

Leave a Reply

